Did you know you can eliminate the assessment of points from your driving record by completing the BDI course? You must voluntarily elect to take the Basic Driver Improvement course within 30 days (section 318.14 (4), Florida Statutes) from the citation date. Before attending the course, you must inform the clerk of court in the county where the citation was issued of your desire to take the BDI. Before taking the BDI, you must pay an election fee to the clerk of court in the county where the citation was issued. If you wait until after the initial 30-day period from the citation date, you will not be able to take the BDI for a point reduction.
As a driver wishing to eliminate points from your driving record, you are required to complete a course approved by the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles (FLHSMV). When you decide to attend a school for point elimination you may contact the approved BDI course provider to register for the course and get more information.
How do you find a Basic Driver Improvement course?
How can I take the course? Is it online or in-class?
You can find options listed on the back of the citation. If you ultimately want to satisfy the traffic ticket and remove the points, you are required to choose one of the three options within 30 days of the citation date.
Sometimes you are required to take a basic driver improvement course. A BDI course is mandatory if you are cited for anyone of these reasons:
If, because of the moving violation, you attend and complete a Basic Driver Improvement course, you will receive the following benefits:
So, you want to enroll into this course and get started? Then you must contact in the official website. You have to register yourself and sign in to the account. Once you are done you will be able to start the course. If you have any further questions related to this online Florida Driver Improvement Course